Woosh…

June has nearly come and gone. And in May, when I looked down the barrel of all that this calender month held, I would start to freak out at all that had to be done and that would happen.
And even just writing that makes things sound sooo dramatic but really, life was just busier than I am used to. It was as if all of the events got together and decided to happen on the same weekend, or within the same few weeks.
Getting through jury duty, family in town, church events, rock concerts, ceremonies, school, work, meetings and vacation wasn’t easy. We did alot of talking and praying. And alot of staying up late.

So looking back on the last month, I realize that it wasn’t as bad, stressful or tiring of a time as I thought. AND most importantly, that God answered all of our prayers, giving us strength, grace and peace as we got through some of the more busy moments. My stress levels stayed low and even though there were moments of frustration or wearyness, he provided and gave me what I needed each day. And then blessed us with an awesome vacation.
Too, my month wasn’t nearly as hard/crazy/stressful/ as some of my friends: one who has had lots of hard things happen recently; one who had a very bad time going off of depression meds; one who’s husband had a heart attack last week (they’re our age) and one who had to have emergency gall bladder surgery. No, my month was not nearly as tough and there was a lot of good. But again, I know that God was with them too, in their difficult moments giving them strength to put one foot in front of the other. He always is. And that’s what I want to glean and remember from times like these.

“Here I raise my ebenezer, hither by thine help I’ve come.”

About sarah partain

Mama of two little ones, wife of one awesome one. Believer, daughter, sister, friend. Extrovert.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Woosh…

  1. this month has been super crazy. Glad I can now look back at it, because it’s done. It was hard, but through it all, God was still good to us.

Leave a Reply

