Jury Duty Part 2

Last night, after posting and reading my post, Nathan thought it was harsh and that I had a bad attitude. I took that feedback and thought about it.

I think that had it been a different set of circumstances, or if it were a not-so-busy time for our family, I would have felt differently. My practical voice probably got a bit loud at times. Too, it’s probably unfair that I immediately presumed him to be guilty and therefore didn’t care to hear anything else.
BUT when I was there, I gained an interest and a respect for the judicial system and felt the seriousness of being on jury duty. If I HAD been chosen, it would have been interesting to see how the whole thing played out and hopefully, to have seen justice being served.

And thankfully, God saw it fit for my time to be used to be caring for my family, which is what I really want to be doing anyway. I keep feeling like I didn’t want my time to be wasted, but in reality it’s his time and he might have had a purpose in it for me.

But I guess I’ll never know and that’s ok with me!

About sarah partain

Mama of two little ones, wife of one awesome one. Believer, daughter, sister, friend. Extrovert.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jury Duty Part 2

  1. ande says:

    I thought your post was honest (that what blogs are for right?;). I’ve been called to jury duty 2 or 3 times now and I didn’t even go at all. I (well actually John:) wrote on the summons our circumstance (with kids and all) on the back and I have been excused every time. In fairness, one time was the week I was due with Max! Um, unless you want me giving birth in your courtroom, no, I will not be participating:) I’ve never felt any guilt regarding it. It’s already come up a few times so I’m sure my number will be up again during a season where it will be feasible to go. I’m amazed you even made to the courtroom!:) I feel a better contribution to society as a whole is raising kids who can be functioning members in it:)

Leave a Reply

