Detox, Days 4 & 5.

Yesterday and today I spent alot of time thinking about diligence. I don’t feel like I am a very diligent person. I know that I am a hard worker and that I can be counted on and am responsible. But many times, going the distance and staying with it is not easy. I know, many people feel that way, right? For me, I feel that it is a theme and is something that I need to work on. SO…

Now that it’s the end of Day 5, I realize that it’s ONLY Day 5!! There are moments I want to give in! And, in those moments, I can see just how much sugar or caffeine or alcohol I actually eat or drink. Tonight, we went out to eat at a Thai restaurant and I forgot about my diet and ate a fair amount of white rice until I remembered that I wasn’t eating sugar…including white starches. Oh well!
It was lovely having my parents here and even though I was tempted at times to have a glass of wine with them or a mimosa (yum!) with breakfast, I held off. So yay.
Yesterday, I exercised, but today, not so much. So tomorrow, I’m going to hit the kickboxing hard!

When I think about being diligent, I think about it in all aspects of my life. With my kids and loving them, with Nathan, with our house and keeping it up, with cooking well, with reading the Bible (which I am terribly behind on), with all of it. It doesn’t come natural to me, so I am going to start praying for it.

About sarah partain

Mama of two little ones, wife of one awesome one. Believer, daughter, sister, friend. Extrovert.
This entry was posted in Healthy Eating/Living, January '11 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

