Top Ten Tuesday

Inspired by Katie over at Sluiter Nation, I’ve decided to do a top ten list of my favorite blogs.
Most of the blogs I’ve been reading are by people I know AND love! I love keeping in touch with family and friends and reading and writing blogs has helped, over the past few years. 
So here they are, in no particular order:
Adventures in Babywearing
I don’t know Steph personally, but her blog posts about being a mom are both relatable and inspiring. I hope I get to meet her someday!

Thought for Food
I *do* have the privilege of knowing Katy, author and cook extraordinaire! Her blog is humerous, fun to read and so informative.

DesignHer Momma and Simple
Emily and family live right around the corner from us and so it is great fun to both see and read about her life and goings ons. She also writes reviews of great products over at Simple.

Looking Closer
Jeffrey Overstreet is a very good friend but he’s also a wonderful writer. He just completed the fourth and final novel in his Auralia Thread, that should be available early next year. He also writes music and movie reviews that make you think and get you talking.

Tiny House Blog
This blog is totally for fun! Small spaces intrigue me and I love seeing how people live in tiny spaces! There are pictures and floor plans if you find one you like!

A Year Of Crockpotting
Stephanie O’Dea faithfully slowcooked her way through an entire year and it looked yummy! She has a great variety of recipes and I think so far, my favorite is Sweet Potato Chili, which I’ve made both on the stove and in the crockpot.

iHajj
This blog is written by Father Thomas Mackenzie, and it is one fun blog! He films his movie reviews and they are informative, helpful and many times, funny. We always look forward to a new One Minute Review post; you should too!

Shows Big and Small
My brother writes this blog and it is awesome. He goes to all kinds of shows in Nashville, TN and gives his two cents worth about them. It is one entertaining blog, about entertainment. Doesn’t get any better than that!

Still in St Louis
After living in Malawi on and off for two years, my sister and her family have returned to the states and keep us up-to-speed with this blog. I’m biased, yes…I love seeing pics of my nephews and sister and brother-in-law!

Words and Music
This is one of my favorites, written by my husband, Nathan. It’s his way of posting new music for friends and family near and far. He is my favorite songwriter and musician and this blog really is awesome. 

Honorable mentions: Happy Janssens (Life in an RV–again, fascinating!), Moosh In Indy (another new blog friend and someone I hope to meet soon!), Blark Notes (blog of dear friend, Jesky. Mostly about her family, it helps us keep in touch.).

Happy blog reading!

About sarah partain

Mama of two little ones, wife of one awesome one. Believer, daughter, sister, friend. Extrovert.
This entry was posted in Memories..., Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday

  1. ksluiter says:

    I love this list! I also read Steph’s blog! Love her! And I love that you included family! Great list!

  2. Cherie Lowe says:

    Hellloooo Lady Sarah! Some great blogs on your list there. 🙂 I heart the Crockpot Lady (and of course Emily and Casey are wondermous). SO excited that you’re coming to Hap-App-Y Holidays in November. Looking forward to meeting you!

  3. I’ll be in your top ten any day! Can’t wait to see what this blog holds for you…

Leave a Reply

